Annual General Meeting March 2014

The Annual General Meeting of our Club took place on Sunday 30th March 2014.

Irish Model T Ford Club AGM March 2014

The meeting progressed with the order of business thus:

  1. record of attendance and apologies,
  2. reading of the minutes of 2013 AGM,
  3. honorary treasurer’s report,
  4. honorary secretary’s report,
  5. President’s address,
  6. adoption of annual financial statements.

The election of officers took place:

  • President – MICHAEL RIGNEY
  • Honorary Treasurer – TIMOTHY KEANE
  • Honorary Secretary – WILLIAM CUDDY
  • Chairman – MATTHEW BYRNE

The Committee elected for 2014 are

  • David Cuddy
  • Tim Crowley
  • Robert Clarke
  • Michael Harris
  • Peter Duffy
  • John Brady
  • Bernard Duffy
  • John Hendy
  • Paul Murphy
  • John O’Neill
  • Sean McEvoy

Dates for future annual rallies have been agreed:

2014 – Kildare Meath

2015 – Wexford

2016 – Antrim

2017 – North Tipperary/Offaly

Rate of annual membership subscription will revert to €20.00 per annum with a 50% reduction for those who supply e-mail addresses and agree to accept notifications and announcements electronically.

The half yearly newsletter The Irish T Times will continue to be mailed to all members.

Where any members subscriptions are two consecutive years in arrears, no further postal communication will be mailed out.

Lorraine Dunne reported that the Club Shop was fully stocked with top class merchandise available to members at cost price.

The President thanked the members for their support during the year. He said that the line up of events gave all members ample choice for selection of  rally near or not too far from home. He wished them all well and asked that they continue to drive their cars safely and with courtesy.

About Author

You may also like...